0 items in your shopping cart.
Check Out Shop

MNOC Event Schedule

Beginners are always welcome and people are always available to share information on how to register, start and complete a course! For more information about how our meets work, see the general information page.

View As: List . Calendar

Choose year:
Winter 2015
Saturday, January 17
12 pm 
Lake Maria State Park, Monticello, MN Regular Meet Results 
Saturday, January 31 Wirth Park, Minneapolis, MN Regular Meet Results 
Sunday, February 15
12 pm 
Riverbend Nature Center, Faribault, MN Regular Meet Results 
Sunday, March 15
12 pm 
Nerstrand Woods State Park, near Northfield, MN Regular Meet Results 
Spring 2015
Saturday, April 11 French Regional Park, Plymouth, MN Three Rivers Parks/MNOC Orienteering Skill Development Clinic
 
Meet Results 
Saturday, April 25
12 pm-1:30 pm 
Lebanon Hills East, Eagan, MN Regular Meet Results 
Sunday, May 3
9 am 
French Regional Park, Plymouth,MN AR Tune-up
 
Meet Results 
Saturday, May 9
12 pm-1:30 pm 
Tamarack Nature Center, White Bear Lake, MN Regular Meet Results 
Saturday, May 30
12 pm-1:30 pm 
Afton State Park, Afton, MN Regular  
Summer 2015
Saturday, June 20
2 pm 
Interstate State Park, St. Croix Falls, WI Sam Meddaugh Members only meet
 
Members (MNOC and other OUSA clubs) and their guests only meet .

 
Thursday, July 9
6:45 pm 
Battle Creek Regional Park, St. Paul, MN Summer Sprint #1
 
Sponsored by Columbia.

start/finish: Battle Creek East - water park parking lot (2401 E Upper Afton Rd, Maplewood)

Long and short course options

6:15pm to 6:45pm Check in and registration

7:00pm sharp mass start

8 pm course closing
Preregister online (optional). 
Saturday, July 11
7:30 am 
Willow River State Park, near Hudson, WI Adventure-O
 
More information.
Preregister online (required). 
Thursday, July 16
6:45 pm 
Battle Creek Regional Park, St. Paul, MN Summer Sprint #2
 
Sponsored by Columbia.

start/finish: Battle Creek West: Battle Creek Community Center parking lot 75 S Winthrop St, St Paul

45 minute score O

6:15pm to 6:45pm Check in and registration

7:00pm sharp mass start

7:45 pm course closing
Preregister online (optional). 
Thursday, July 23
6:45 pm 
Battle Creek Regional Park, St. Paul, MN Summer Sprint #3
 
Sponsored by Columbia.

start/finish: Battle Creek East - water park parking lot (2401 E Upper Afton Rd, Maplewood)

Long and short course options

6:15pm to 6:45pm Check in and registration

7:00pm sharp mass start

8 pm course closing .
Preregister online (optional). 
Sunday, August 2
12 pm-1:30 pm 
Riverbend Nature Center, Faribault, MN Bike-O Mountain Bike orienteering event. Short and long course options .
Preregister online (optional). 
Friday, August 28 Rum River BSA Camp Fall Sprint
 
Date tentative. 
Fall 2015
Sunday, September 13
12 pm-1:30 pm 
Lake Elmo Park Reserve, Lake Elmo, MN Regular Date confirmed 
Saturday, September 19
12 pm-1:30 pm 
Nerstrand Woods State Park, near Northfield, MN Regular  
Sunday, September 27
9:30 am 
Straight Lake State Park, near Luck, WI Rogaine
 
6 hour rogaine check in at 9:00 am , mass start 9:30am ; 3 hour rogaine check in 12:00 noon, mass start at 12:30 pm. This event has been rescheduled from August
Preregister online (required). 
Saturday, October 3
Sunday, October 4 
Mille Lacs Kathio State Park, Onamia, MN Fall Minnegoat Weekend
 
Date tentative. Middle and Night-O on Saturday, Minnegoat on Sunday. 
Sunday, October 11 Severs Corn Maze, Shakopee, MN Severs Corn Maze-O
 
Date tentative. 
Thursday, October 15 French Regional Park, Plymouth, MN Adventure Run #1
 
Sponsored by Gear Junkie. Date tentative. 
Thursday, October 22 French Regional Park, Plymouth, MN Adventure Run #2
 
Sponsored by Gear Junkie. Date tentative. 
Thursday, October 29 French Regional Park, Plymouth MN Adventure Run #3
 
Sponsored by Gear Junkie. Date tentative. 
Wednesday, November 11
7 pm 
Katherine Abbott Park, Mahtomedi, MN Regular Veteran\'s Day Night-O. Check in at 6:30 PM, mass start at 7 PM. Veterans participate for free. 
Permanent Courses
Year-roundVarious locationsPermanentMore information.

(*) Events marked with a star are not hosted by MNOC.

Comments, questions, and constructive criticism concerning the MNOC web pages may be e-mailed to: compass@mnoc.org
Copyright © 2002-2014 Minnesota Orienteering Club. Website Privacy Policy.